Who will think enough of me

To offer me what I’ve never had?

To give me his time and understanding,

And stick by me through the good and bad?

Who will think enough of me

To say “I love you” and it be true?

To shower me with love and affection

And leave the past behind to start anew?

Who will think enough of me

To tell all his friends that I’m his girl?

To pick me up when I’m feeling down

And treat me as the queen of his world?

Who will think enough of me

To call or text “I’m thinking of you”?

To let me know he truly cares

And confirm for me what I already knew?

Who will think enough of me

To lay with me beneath the stars?

To share my dreams and encourage me

And promise to keep me safe from harm?

Who will think enough of me

To take my hand and get down on one knee?

To profess his loyalty and undying love

And ask most humbly, “Will you marry me?”

He will think enough of me

To share in my joys and sorrows

To bring my life to a full circle

And as one we’ll have many tomorrows.

While I am patiently waiting,

I cannot put my life on hold.

God will send that man one day,

And together we will grow old.

