So many thoughts running through my mind, I sometimes can’t think straight to keep my mind focused on one idea long enough to get my point across. I don’t know what that’s called, or if it has a name at all. It frustrates me, I can say that. I think I have three draft posts on here right now that I started, but didn’t have either the time, attention span, or patience to finish. I want to get back into writing and someday write a novel. I think maybe I have too much on my plate at this time to be able to focus on writing the way I need to in order to reach my goal. School, three kids, and now my brother is living with us… It’s a lot to deal with for anyone, really. I don’t foresee things slowing down for me any time soon with my school course load about to get more intense in the fall. I think that maybe I should set aside some time, maybe thirty or forty-five minutes each day at some point and just write about what’s on my mind. Whether it be a poem, short story, or blog entry. Maybe then I can gradually get back into the swing of writing for my own pleasure and enjoyment the way I used to. Yeah, I think that’s what I’ll do… Hope it works too, because writing has always been a passion of mine for as long as I can remember.

