I decided to put a twist on my Wednesday post and change it to “I love it when… Wednesday”! In the words of Forrest Gump, “Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you’re gonna get.” Especially when reading this blog! 😉

I love it when…

~ I have thoughts that just make me smile. Thoughts of people, friends, experiences… I prefer smiling over frowning or crying any day of the week.

~ I’m right. And I don’t even have to say “I told you so”. Just knowing I was right about something when I was deemed ‘wrong’ gives me all the satisfaction I need.

~ I have great moments with my kids. I don’t enjoy the bad times, but I can appreciate them because otherwise I would not cherish the great moments the way I do without the bad times.

~ People see the good in my kids. They’re not perfect, none of us are, but they are really good kids.

~ I can reminisce over great music. That’s why I do the Throwback Thursday. I love music! 

~ I have great conversations with my grandma. She’s my rock! ❤ I appreciate all of our time together. ❤

~ The rain stops and you smell that “after the rain” scent. Its smells so fresh and new.

~ My kids and I laugh together. And when we can laugh at each other.

~ I think about the life I have and how blessed I am to be where I am, and when I think of the awesome people I have in my life.

~ Things work out the way I plan. So often I don’t make plans because of the possibility of having to cancel or change them. But when the ‘mission’ is complete, I’m grateful.

~ Someone confirms my thoughts of them. Whether good or bad, confirmation is good in any sense.

Happy Hump Day bloggers & blog readers!!!

