Another “I hate it when… Wednesday”, people…

I hate it when…

~ Someone is in front of me at a red light and they keep inching up while the light is red but when it turns green they sit there. What’s that about?

~ People ask “How are you doing?” In passing, I mean do you really care how I’m doing? What if I stopped you and said, “Well not too good…” and continued to tell you about how I really feel at that particular moment?

~ I’m stopped at a red light and look over at the car next to me and the person in it is staring at me like they know me. Especially if they’re in the passenger seat! What was that song from way back by TLC? “I don’t want no scrub, hanging out the passenger side of his best friend’s ride trying to holler at me…” Uh, no, don’t think so!

~ People answer a question with a question. Just answer the question I asked, please! UGH!

~ Folks act like I don’t know what I’m talking about. (at work specifically) I’ve been doing this job long enough now that I think I have it down.

~ I go to the store and there’s someone in the 20 items or less line with 100 items in their buggy and someone behind them is standing there with like two or three things in their hands. So inconsiderate!

~ I get ready to leave the house in the morning, walk outside, lock the door, only to find that I don’t have my keys to my vehicle. And no, the house keys are not on the same key ring with the van key. And I never put them on the key hook right beside the door, so I have to waste time looking for the keys because of course I don’t remember where I last had em at.

~ People give too much information. Sometimes less is more and not everybody wants to know ALL your business.

~ I read stuff that makes me get upset. I know everyone is entitled to their own opinions, but sometimes people should just keep their comments to themselves. Especially if they’re offensive in nature.

~ TV shows end and leave you hanging… Which I guess that’s the purpose, to get the viewers to watch the next episode to see the actual climax to the scene. So I guess I don’t necessarily hate that one, its just aggravating.

~ Men boast about what they can do sexually or how “good” they are… Its so high school; and what do people need to know all of that for anyway? Back to the TMI above.

Okay ladies and gents, that’s all for today. I hope you have a awesome hump day! We’re one day closer to the weekend. Be safe, be considerate, but most of all, be who you are.

