Well bloggers and blog readers… It is Monday! It’s been almost two weeks since I began this blog venture and so far, like McDonald’s, I’m LOVIN’ it! I’ve had some laughs, some tears… But so far, so good. I’ve only had one day where I had no views to my blog, but I’m not bitter because I’m just starting and just getting familiar with everything that has to do with wordpress.com, so with time, I’m sure the daily views will increase; especially with more interesting posts… But I can say that my stats have me at 208 views (17 posts) already! And its been less than two weeks!

Any who! Today is Monday. I’m going to try something new and start a Monday motto. Usually I’m quite busy on Mondays. Invoices, payroll, etc… Today is no different. Gotta stay on task to get the job done. I had cleaned my desk a little over a week ago, and sadly, it is back to its normal cluttered mess! But I plan to fix that today hopefully before lunch. My boss definitely appreciates it being clean!

A couple of weeks ago I was looking on youtube at some different videos (it was around 9/11) and came across one about a man born with no arms and no legs. His name is Nick Vujicic. His story was so touching that I watched a few of his speeches. One in particular he was at a church talking about life and the choices we make. Something he said stuck out to me. He said (and I’m paraphrasing) “Don’t gain comfort for your situation, by saying someone else is worse off than you are.” And how many of us have used that line before? I know I have. “I try not to complain because I know there is someone out there doing a lot worse than me.” I understand what he meant. Its not okay that there are people ‘out there’ doing worse than me. I feel badly for them because I was in some of those people’s shoes at one point. I’ve been down to my last dime without knowing where my next meal would come from. I’ve been so lost and so hopeless until there was nowhere to look but up from the low situation I was in. I don’t want to make anyone cry, or give some sob story, I just wanted to put it out there that don’t look at your situation as being better than someone else. Look at it as just a blessing to be where you are.

So today, my Monday Motto is going to be: Count your blessings, however small. Count them and appreciate them not because someone else may not be as blessed as you may be, but because you have been blessed, and highly favored. I hope you all have a marvelous Monday!

