Yesterday I posted a “I hate it when… Wednesday” post based on something they do on one of the radio stations. Well one such station also does a Throwback Thursday segment where they play old school songs. I think I like that idea enough to do a blog post with a couple of my favorite throwback jams! You know when you hear that one song from back in the day that you used to just LOVE!!!! You knew every word and knew you were the next [artist name]! Memories… Gotta love em. Well here are mine for this Throwback Thursday:

I used to have those days!!! I didn’t wanna be bothered, I didn’t wanna talk to nobody, I didn’t want to hear NOTHING! Just wanted to be left all alone to myself. Always been a Monica fan!

I absolutely love with MARY J!! Waiting to Exhale was a good movie! I loved Angela Bassette’s character. She played that role well!

I remember in middle school my brother and a couple of his friends performed this song at the school talent show and it was awesome!! They really did a good job.

Well I won’t post anymore videos today. I’ll save some for next week’s post… There are plenty more to choose from. The 90’s music was some of the best music! Some of the greatest artists and groups peaked in their careers back in the 90’s. Such artists as Jon B, Tyrese, Mariah Carey, Aaliyah (R.I.P.); and groups like Jagged Edge, Boyz II Men, New Edition, T.L.C. (R.I.P. Left Eye) Dru Hill, Escape, EnVogue… The list goes on and on! There still is decent music, but oh how times have changed! I’ll have more for my readers (and listeners) next week!

(80’s baby in love with 90’s music!)

