I sometimes wonder about people and what their thoughts and motivations are. I think a lot of people are insincere and dishonest only because they know no other way to be. If your true intentions are made known up front, so much more could be accomplished. What am I talking about you ask? Well let me further explain.

Relationships: There are men who don’t actually want to be in a relationship. But instead of stating this fact to the woman up front, they LIE. They charm their way into the woman’s heart and mind; telling her he loves her and wants to be with her always. Even goes to the lengths of telling her no other woman has made him feel the way she does. She’s his soul mate, and plenty other nonsense. But we take it all in believing every word. But hey, that’s life and we just have to learn to live with it I guess.

The Double Standard: The problem I see with the whole double standard thing between men and women is this. Why does it exist? Why can men do certain things and women cannot? Why is it that a man can use a woman for sex and feel like it’s okay but a woman can’t. And if she does it she’s called all of these nasty adjectives that would never be used to refer to a man doing the exact same thing. The difference though, is many times a man is not going to just come right out and say, “I only wanna have sex with you.” He’s going to lie and manipulate the woman into thinking he really wants a relationship. And even if he maybe does want a little more than a ‘fling’, he is still very misleading, but why is that? I don’t understand it.

Assumptions: People nowadays like to assume ‘stuff’. If they don’t know something to be fact, they will make up something in a heartbeat. They take a smidgen of information and turn it into something the total opposite of what it is meant to be. People assume that you fix your hair different or buy a new outfit because you are trying to impress someone. Some may assume that you think you’re better than the next person if you dress nice for work or even that you’re on the prowl for a new job because you ‘dress up’ more than usual. What ever happened to change? What ever happened to being professional in a professional work environment? Wearing pantyhose and heels is what, overrated now? (laughing to myself) Its strange how so many assumptions can be made from such small happenings.

Well I’m going to end this randomness with more randomness… I don’t think of myself as better than anyone. I think I am who I am meant to be at this moment in my life. I have faults and flaws that I know need work, and as I try to be better and do better each day, I grow. I blossom into this woman I always knew I could be. I’m me. What more could I ask for?

